2018 Session,
372nd Meeting (PM)

Disarmament Commission Elects Vice-Chair, Completing Bureau Appointments

Continuing its 2018 substantive session, the Disarmament Commission this afternoon elected René Zelený (Czechia) as Vice-Chair by acclamation, thus filling a remaining Bureau vacancy.

Other members of the Bureau were elected by acclamation during an organizational meeting on 21 February ahead of the substantive session, running from 2 to 20 April.  (See Press Release DC/3759.)

The Disarmament Commission will meet again at a time and date to be announced.

For information media. Not an official record.